To ‘developing’ society, Alabama Heisman victors Mark Ingram, Derrick Henry invite DeVonta Smith

Alabama’s DeVonta Smith is only the third Heisman Trophy champ in the previous 20 years who doesn’t play quarterback.

It just bodes well that the other two additionally previous Alabama players invite the Crimson Tide beneficiary to the elite club.

Previous Alabama stars Mark Ingram (2009) and Derrick Henry (2015) presented messages on Smith on the achievement.

“While winning the Heisman is the highest honor in college football, this year it means something more,” Ingram said.

In quite possibly the most troublesome years in school football, you epitomized the character and determination that is anticipated from a Heisman Trophy up-and-comer.

“It is my honor to welcome not only to the Heisman fraternity but also to the growing Alabama Heisman family. Congratulations and Roll Tide.”

Smith got done with 447 ahead of all comers votes and 1,856 focuses to effortlessly surpass Clemson’s Trevor Lawrence (222, 1,187), Alabama colleague Mac Jones (138, 1,130) and Florida’s Kyle Trask (61, 737).

Ruby Tide running back Najee Harris completed fifth in the democratic, making No. 1 Alabama the second group in the 85-year history of the Heisman to have three of the best five vote-getters.

Alabama faces No. 3 Ohio State on Jan. 11 in the College Football Playoff title game in Miami Gardens, Florida.

Related posts

error: Content is protected !!